Montessori Leaders Collaborative Members

The MLC is a community of leaders of national Montessori organizations including the American Montessori Society (AMS), the Association Montessori Internationale/USA (AMI/USA), International Montessori Council (IMC), Montessori Administrators Association (MAA), the National Center for Montessori in the Public Sector (NCMPS), and North American Montessori Teachers’ Association (NAMTA), as well as other individuals who have demonstrated willingness and capacity to work collaboratively across organizational boundaries.

Current members of the MLC include:

Munir Shivji, American Montessori Society

Wendy Shenk-Evans, Montessori Public Policy Initiative

Jennifer Davidson, Association Montessori Internationale

Molly O’Shaughnessy, Association Montessori Internationale

Dr. Rebecca Pelton, Montessori Accreditation Council for Teacher Education

Sue Pritzker, Montessori Administrators Association

Faybra Hemphill, Montessori for Social Justice

Tim Seldin, Montessori Foundation & International Montessori Council

Dr. Sharon Damore, American Montessori Society

Jacquie Maughan, North American Montessori Teachers Association

We have a number of emeritus members that we would like to recognize for their contributions to the MLC and the Montessori field over the years.

Emeritus members include: 

Sara Wilson, American Montessori Society

Mary Ellen Kordas, American Montessori Society

Dr. Joyce S. Pickering, Past President, American Montessori Society

Richard Ungerer, Past Executive Director, American Montessori Society

Bonnie Beste, Past Executive Director, Association Montessori Internationale/USA

Dr. Steve Hughes, Global Research Director, Association Montessori Internationale

Janet McDonnell, Past Board Member, Association Montessori Internationale

Virginia McHugh, Past Executive Director, Association Montessori Internationale/USA

André Roberfroid, Past President, Association Montessori Internationale

Ginny Riga, Independent Montessori Consultant

Dr. John Moncure, Past President, Montessori Educational Programs International

John Snyder, Writer, Past Chair, Montessori Elementary Alumni Association

Trevor Eissler, Author, Montessori Madmen, Parent Advocate

Mark Powell, Montessori Teacher/Advocate

David Kahn, Executive Director, North American Montessori Teachers’ Association

Dr. Timothy Purnell, American Montessori Society